Log in



The Association provides for three categories of members, as follows: Honorary Members, Certified Members, and Associate Members.

  1. Honorary Member is a title conferred to a person who has rendered outstanding service to the profession in the province of Nova Scotia. The Honorary Member shall not pay dues, nor have the right to vote.
  2. Certified Members are those who, provided they have not been struck from the roll as set out in Article 4, or resigned, have complied with the requirements for admission, set forth in article 5 of the of these By-laws.
  3. Associate Members are those who are not ready for certification and who are admitted following the process adopted at the special meeting of November 20, 2004. Associate Members shall pay dues, but shall not have the right to vote.

The Board Secretary, as described in article 26, shall keep a database that includes, for each Member, the following information: name, address, language translated and category.


Membership in the Association shall cease upon the death of a Member or, in case of resignation of membership, by notice in writing to the Association, or if a Member ceases to qualify for membership in accordance with these By-laws (i.e. is "struck from the roll").