Log in

Composition of the Board


The Board shall consist of: the President, the Vice-President, the Treasurer, the Secretary and a minimum of two, and a maximum of eight, Board Members. One half of the Board shall be elected in alternate years. Board members are elected by majority vote at an Annual General Meeting for a two-year mandate. No Member shall have more than two successive terms of office, unless it is otherwise decided at an Annual General Meeting. Such persons may be eligible for re-election after an interval of two years.


If the number of nominations is less than the number of seats to be filled, the Board may appoint members to fill vacancies on the Board. Such appointed members shall hold office until the next annual general meeting and shall be eligible for election or reappointment at the end of such term.


If the number of nominations is equal to the number of seats to be filled, the candidates shall be declared elected at the General Meeting.


If a seat on the Board should become vacant, the Board may appoint a Member in replacement until the next Annual General Meeting.


The Association may, by Special Resolution, remove any Board Member before the end of the Board Member's mandate and appoint another person in his stead. The person so appointed shall hold office during such time only as the Board Member in whose place he is appointed would have held office if he had not been removed.